We can remind you about your course
The IT Learning Centre and Bodleian courses offer a free optional text reminder service to anyone with an Oxford Username who is eligible to book a course.
If you sign-up, a reminder will be sent to you at 14:30 on the day before the course on which you have booked a place. We may also send you a text message if the course needs to be cancelled or for administration in connection with your booking. We will not use this for spam or general promotion.
To sign-up for this service please register your mobile phone number with us. You will be able to unsubscribe from this service at any time from your My Dashboard. Once signed up, you will receive a reminder for all of the courses for which you have a confirmed place. Note:
- You will only be sent one reminder for each course.
- Text reminders are sent in addition to the normal email reminders and you cannot opt out of the email reminders.
- To stop receiving reminders you will need to unsubscribe from the service.
- If you wish to change the number to which the texts are sent you will need to unsubscribe the old number and then register the new number.
- You cannot book or cancel a course place using this text service.
- The SMS reminders are delivered using email to SMS gateways provided by Meercat Communications Limited and Accessplanit Ltd.