Search Google Appliance

Home >> IT Learning Centre >> Book a Course >> Waiting Lists

Waiting Lists

How our waiting lists work

Our courses are popular and they often have waiting lists. If a course is full, you can put yourself on to the waiting list by clicking on the Waiting List button. For courses with a fee, you do not have to pay to get on the list. You will be sent an email to confirm that you are on the waiting list.

Waiting lists are managed automatically; if someone cancels then the person at the top of the waiting list is given a provisional place on the course. The order of the waiting list is strictly on a first-come, first-served basis.

View our short video about how to add yourself to a waiting list below.

What to do if you are offered a place

If a place becomes available, you will be sent an email. It is important that you respond to the email promptly - your place is not confirmed until you have accepted it, and in the case of a course for which there is a charge, paid for it. If you no longer require the place you must cancel it so that we can offer it to someone else. The email contains links for the relevant actions.

Cancelling a waiting list place

You can cancel your waiting list place by signing in to the Course Booking System (CoSy) and clicking on the My courses tile. This will give a list of your courses, including the one for which you are on the waiting list - it will have a status of Waiting List.

Click on the Cancel button next to the course. You will be asked to confirm your cancellation. An email will be sent to you confirming the cancellation of your place on the waiting list.

 

Written by IT Services. Latest revision 16 July 2018