There are several reasons why you may need or wish to remove the TSM software from your machine, such as:
- You are leaving the university - the software is licensed and configured specifically for use within Oxford University only.
- You are having problems with TSM and so have been asked to remove and reinstall TSM.
- You are upgrading to a new machine and no longer wish to back up the old one.
- You no longer need to back a machine up.
Please note that once you have removed the TSM software from your machine, you should also deregister your TSM account from the HFS via the self-registration pages.
See below for instructions on how to remove the TSM software from the different operating systems: