Adding and Removing Backup Schedules

Adding and Removing Backup Schedules

Owners of desktop/laptop backup accounts can choose whether or not to have a weekly automated backup schedule.

1. Adding a backup schedule

  1. Go to the IT Services Self-Registration Page.
  2. Under The following TSM Backup options are available, click on the link labelled Add or remove a weekly schedule for a TSM desktop/laptop client.
  3. This will take you to a screen headed Select TSM Client. Select your TSM node and click on Submit.
  4. This will take you to a screen headed Change backup schedule for TSM client <nodename>, where <nodename> represents the TSM account which you selected. The screen should read, The selected TSM client <nodename> does not have a backup schedule. To add a weekly backup schedule to this client, click Proceed. Click on Proceed.
  5. The next screen should be headed TSM Client <nodename> set to have a weekly schedule, and will tell you that A weekly backup schedule has been added to the TSM client <nodename>.
  6. Ensure that the TSM scheduler service on your machine is started; otherwise, your scheduled backups will be missed.  Instructions for starting the TSM scheduler are available for Windows, Mac and Linux.
  7. The exact time of the backup slot will be decided on the night after the day that you added the schedule. To find out the time, see When is my scheduled backup due to run?.

2. Removing a backup schedule

  1. Stop the TSM scheduler service on your machine; otherwise, your machine will continue to connect to the HFS, looking for its schedule. Instructions for doing this are available for Windows, Mac and Linux.
  2. Go to the IT Services Self-Registration Page.
  3. Under The following TSM Backup options are available, click on the link labelled Add or remove a weekly schedule for a TSM desktop/laptop client.
  4. This will take you to a screen headed Select TSM Client. Select your TSM node and click on Submit.
  5. This will take you to a screen headed Change backup schedule for TSM client <nodename>, where <nodename> represents the TSM account which you selected. The screen should read, The selected TSM client <nodename> is on a weekly backup schedule. To remove the schedule from this client, click Proceed. Click on Proceed.
  6. The next screen should be headed TSM Client <nodename> set to have no schedule, and will tell you that The weekly backup schedule has now been removed from the TSM client <nodename>.
  7. From now on, you will no longer receive weekly e-mails about your backup schedule for the relevant backup account; you must instead remember to back up manually. Instructions for running manual backups are available for Windows, Mac and Linux.

Written by IT Services. Latest revision 16 November 2016