How to forget a WiFi network

When setting up an eduroam WiFi connection it may be neccesary to remove your device's existing eduroam settings.

Windows

The process to forget a WiFi network on devices running Windows 10 is as follows:

 

  1. Select the Windows Start menu   > Settings  > Network & Internet  
  2. Select Wi-Fi  > Manage known networks
  3. Select the network to forget.
  4. Select Forget
macOS

The process to forget a WiFi network on devices running macOS is as follows:

 

  1. Select the WiFi icon at the top right of your top menu bar.
  2. Select Open Network Preferences…
  3. Select Advanced…
  4. Select the network to forget.
  5. Select its minus sign.
  6. Click Ok, then Apply
Android

Android devices differ between versions and manufacturers, however the general process to forget a WiFi network on an Android device is as follows:

 

  1. Open your device Settings  
  2. If available, select Network and Internet, WiFi and InternetConnections or Mobile and Networks
  3. Select Wi-Fi
  4. Select, or tap and hold, the network to forget.
  5. Select the option to forget the network.
iOS

The process to forget a WiFi network on an iOS device, such as an iPhone or iPad, is as follows:

 

  1. Go to Settings   > Wi-Fi  
  2. Tap the information icon  next to the network to forget.
  3. Select Forget This Network.
  4. Select Forget to confirm.

 

If your device is unable to forget the network, it is likely that you have a profile set up, to remove this:

 

  1. Go to Settings  > General  > Profiles or Profiles & Device Management
  2. Select then remove the profile.

Get support


Local IT support provide your first line of on-the-spot help

FIND MY LOCAL IT TEAM

 

Common requests and fault reports can be logged using self-service

   USE IT SELF-SERVICE      

   LOG A SUPPORT CALL     

VIEW MY SUPPORT CALLS  

 

The central Service Desk is available 24x7 on +44 1865 6 12345

 

If you do not have an SSO account you can use this form to contact the Service Desk